iLearn CRI vs ICRI.
ICRI is the oldest and most widely known clinical research education brand in India; iLearn CRI is a Pune specialist institute built for the AI era of clinical research. They serve overlapping but different needs: ICRI's strength is degrees and brand recognition; iLearn CRI's strength is current-industry curriculum, hands-on platform training, and transparent local delivery. Here is the factual comparison.
Facts about ICRI come from its own published pages and public listings, dated and linked below. Where something is not public, we say "not published" — we do not guess.
The factual comparison
| What to compare | iLearn CRI | ICRI |
|---|---|---|
| Campus & delivery | Wakad, Pune (Hinjewadi–Wakad pharma corridor); separate live online (all-India) and classroom batches | Campuses in Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi NCR, Ahmedabad and university partnerships; separate online arm (ICRI Online Learning) — On-campus degree/diploma programs + online PG Diplomas |
| Established | 2025 (newer institute — we say so plainly) | 2004 |
| Courses | 12 focused programs — certificates (9) and 6-month PG Diplomas — across clinical research, pharmacovigilance, CDM, medical coding, medical writing, biostatistics, and bioinformatics | PG Diplomas in Clinical Research, Clinical Research + CDM, Pharmacovigilance; full B.Sc/M.Sc/MBA degrees via university tie-ups; online PG Diploma with a hospital co-branding option |
| Fees | ₹15K–₹65K + 18% GST — every fee published on its course page, GST stated upfront | Online PG Diploma listed at ₹50,000 + GST (₹65,000 + GST for the hospital co-branded variant); campus programs listed at roughly ₹1.05L–₹2.66L per year on aggregators |
| AI in the curriculum | AI modules inside the core syllabus of 6 of 12 courses (e.g., Virtual Clinical Trials (Role of AI and ML); AI in Clinical Research) | No AI modules listed in the published 14-module online PG Diploma in Clinical Research curriculum (as of September 2026) |
| Hands-on platforms | Argus, ARISg, ABcube, Veeva Vault Safety, MedDRA, Medidata Rave, SAS | See its published course pages |
| Batch size | Capped at 24–30 per batch | Not stated on published course pages |
| Placement approach | 100% placement assistance (an assistance commitment, not a job guarantee) with 50+ pharma & CRO hiring partners | Advertises "100% placement opportunity"; its online-program terms describe placement support as referral to up to 3 companies subject to a minimum 50% score |
| Certifications & affiliations | ICH-GCP E6(R3)-aligned curriculum; an ABAIA member's initiative (ABAIA) | Lists university tie-ups (including hospital and university partnerships) and describes itself as India's first clinical research institute |
| Public reviews | New institute — public review base still building (est. 2025) | No large independent review base found at review |
ICRI column compiled from public sources as of September 2026 (linked under Sources below). "Not stated / not published" means we could not find it publicly — not that it does not exist. Verify with the institute directly.
Built for where clinical research is going
iLearn CRI concentrates on one thing: getting science graduates job-ready for today's clinical research industry from a single, focused Pune campus. That means industry-active faculty, hands-on time on the safety and data platforms employers actually run (Argus, ARISg, Veeva Vault Safety, Medidata Rave, SAS), AI modules inside the core syllabus, capped batches, and published fees. You will not get a university degree here — you will get current, practical training and structured placement assistance.
The institute is an ABAIA member's initiative — the All Bharat Artificial Intelligence Association — which is why AI literacy runs through the curriculum rather than being an add-on.
See all courses & published fees →When ICRI is the better choice
Choose ICRI if you specifically want a university-affiliated degree (B.Sc, M.Sc, or MBA in clinical research), a 20-year-old brand name on your CV, or a multi-city campus experience. Degree programs also suit students straight out of 12th grade, whom certificate institutes like iLearn CRI do not primarily serve for most courses.
An honest comparison cuts both ways — ICRI's strengths are real, and the right institute is the one that fits your situation.
What ICRI offers — fairly stated
Genuine strengths
- India's oldest and most recognised clinical research training brand (est. 2004, ~19,000+ alumni claimed)
- Full degree pathways (B.Sc/M.Sc/MBA) via university partnerships — something short-course institutes cannot offer
- Multi-city campuses plus an online arm
- Hospital co-branded online PG Diploma option
Things to check before enrolling
- Campus program fees run several times higher than typical certificate-institute fees
- Placement support for the online PG Diploma is defined in its terms as up to 3 company referrals with a minimum-score condition
- No AI modules listed in the published online PG Diploma curriculum
- Experience varies by campus — research the specific campus you would join
Who ICRI fits: Students who want a university-affiliated degree (B.Sc/M.Sc/MBA) in clinical research, or the badge of the oldest brand in the category.
ICRI vs iLearn CRI — FAQs
What are ICRI fees compared to iLearn CRI?
ICRI's online PG Diploma is listed at ₹50,000 + GST (₹65,000 + GST for its hospital co-branded variant), and aggregators list its campus programs at roughly ₹1.05L–₹2.66L per year (as of September 2026). iLearn CRI publishes each course fee with 18% GST stated upfront on its course pages. Verify current fees with both institutes directly.
Is ICRI or iLearn CRI better for a Pune student?
It depends on what you need. ICRI offers degrees and a national brand; iLearn CRI offers a Wakad campus with classroom batches, hands-on platform training, AI-era syllabus content, and Pune-focused placement assistance. If you want a 3–6 month job-focused course in Pune, a local specialist institute is usually more practical; if you want a full degree, ICRI's university programs are the relevant option.
Does ICRI teach AI in clinical research?
As of September 2026, no AI modules are listed in ICRI's published 14-module online PG Diploma in Clinical Research curriculum. iLearn CRI includes AI modules — such as AI in clinical research and AI & automation in pharmacovigilance — inside the core syllabus of most of its courses.
Decide with full information
Read the syllabus, check the published fee, and talk to both institutes before you enroll. We are happy to be compared — that is why this page exists.
Where this data comes from
All third-party institute names on this page are trademarks or trade names of their respective owners. iLearn CRI (iLearn Clinical Research Institute) is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any other institute named here; names are used solely to identify those institutes for comparison. We deliberately do not display other institutes' logos or branding.
Information about other institutes is compiled in good faith from publicly available sources — official websites, published listings, and public review platforms — and is accurate to the best of our knowledge as of September 2026. Fees, course content, batch formats, and placement support change from time to time; where something is not publicly stated we say "not published" rather than guessing. Please verify current details directly with each institute before deciding.
Aggregate review scores are reproduced from the named public platforms as of the date shown and reflect the opinions of their individual reviewers, not statements of fact by us. Past placement or selection records — ours or any institute's — are no guarantee of future prospects.
If you represent an institute listed here and believe anything is inaccurate or outdated, email info@ilearncri.com and we will review and correct it promptly.